Categories
Jugendgremium Schattenmuseum Museum Schattenmuseum Spiel Theater

Hey Siri! What is a Curator?

“Hey Siri! What is a curator?” is a test lab investigating creative freedom between museum and school. For a month, 50 children and young people examined the Berlinische Galerie from their perspective, coming to terms creatively with the collection of the Berlinische Galerie via the questions, “ What would my museum look like?”, “What would I exhibit, how and for whom?” and “How can I approach a work of art in a fun way?”

As part of this field of experimentation, they designed installations, texts, museum models, videos and performances referring to the collection of the Berlinische Galerie which were implemented and enacted both there and in the school: as an interactive exhibition in which the processes and artistic treatments were brought together.

Eight museum designs from the perspective of children and young people meet a multitude of experiments concerning the artistic approach to pieces. The experiments were summarized in the SIRIBOX.

In August 2019, the Schattenmuseum Youth Committee and sideviews were invited to exhibit the SIRIBOX experiments in the Berlinische Galerie. The exhibition opened in December 2019. At the finissage of the exhibition, those interested could receive one of forty SIRIBOXES in exchange for an idea.

The SIRI-Book

In 2020, the education department of the Berlin Biennale developed a toolkit for its mediation in a workshop with the Schattenmuseum Youth Committee, based on the SIRIBOX. Applications for the SIRIBOX are still being accepted: the best ideas on how to use the SIRIBOX are selected by the Schattenmuseum Youth Committee.

Examples / Owners of the SIRIBOX

Kategorien
Jugendgremium Schattenmuseum Museum Schattenmuseum Spiel

Hey Siri! Was ist ein Kurator?

Hey Siri! Was ist ein Kurator? ist ein Versuchslabor auf der Suche nach Gestaltungsspielräumen zwischen Museum und Schule. 50 Kinder und Jugendliche haben die Berlinische Galerie einen Monat lang aus ihrer Perspektive untersucht. Sie haben sich künstlerisch mit der Sammlung der Berlinischen Galerie auseinandergesetzt, entlang der Fragen: Wie würde mein Museum aussehen? Was würde ich wie und für wen ausstellen? Wie kann ich mich einem Kunstwerk so annähern, dass es Spaß macht? 

Im Rahmen dieses Experimentierfelds entwarfen sie Installationen, Texte, Museumsmodelle, Videos, Performances, die Bezug nehmen auf die Sammlung der Berlinischen Galerie und sowohl dort als auch in der Schule inszeniert wurden: Als interaktive Ausstellung, in der die Prozesse und künstlerischen Bearbeitungen zusammengeführt wurden.

Acht Entwürfe von Museen aus Kinder- und Jugendperspektive begegnen einer Vielzahl von Experimenten der künstlerischen Annäherung an Werke. Die Experimente wurden in der SIRIBOX zusammengefasst.

Im August 2019 wurden das Jugendgremium Schattenmuseum und sideviews eingeladen, die Experimente der SIRIBOX in der Berlinischen Galerie auszustellen. Die Ausstellung eröffnete im Dezember 2019. Auf der Finissage der Ausstellung konnten interessierte Personen im Tausch gegen eine Idee eine von vierzig SIRIBOXEN erhalten. 

Das SIRI-Heft


Die Education Abteilung der Berlin Biennale erarbeitete 2020 in einem Workshop mit dem Jugendgremium Schattenmuseum, ausgehend von der SIRIBOX, ein Toolkit für ihre Vermittlung. Nach wie vor werden Bewerbungen für die SIRIBOX angenommen: das Jugendgremium Schattenmuseum wählt die besten Ideen für die Nutzung der SIRIBOX aus.